Search form

The Sheppey Oscars 2019

The Sheppey Oscars

On Tuesday 25th June, Sheppey College hosted the Sheppey Oscars. 

This consisted of an award ceremony presented by Principal Alan Salter, presenting awards for both staff and students voted for by eachother. 

The Winners Are: 

Most Improved Award - Fresh Start:

Collette Payne 


Most Improved Award - Health & Social Care/ Early Years:

Linda Barker


Most Improved Award - Hair:

Demi Hall 


Most Improved Award - Business:

Lukasz Gerke


Most Improved Award - Computing:

Joseph Pritchett


Most Improved Award - Construction:

Gage Carter-Rowe


Most Improved Award - Uniformed Public Services:

Andrew Davis


Most Improved Award - Maths:

India Beer


Most Improved Award - English:

Sam Doyle


Contribution to the Community Award:

Taylor O'Neil


Contribution to the College Award:

Oliver Edwards


Outstanding Achievement Award: 

Amy Nelson


Career Progression Award:

Shania Eastwood


Outstanding Apprentice Award:

Sonny Ashby


Principal's Award for Excellence 16-18:

Roman Straine-Francis


Principal's Award for Excellence 19+:

Harry Roots


Insipiration Award:

Patricia King


Respect Award:

Helen Borchard-Bell


Excellence Award:

Jessica Hughes


Resilience Award:

Stephen King


Positivity Award:

Joanna Barnes


Best Tutor Award:

Jessica Hughes


Best Support Member Award:

Nicola Goodrum


Funniest Staff Member Award:

Paul Glidewell


Outstanding Department Award:

Public Services