Search form

Students working from home

If you have been asked to complete study at home please read the information below for your pathway area.

Service Industries: All students have received relevant materials in lessons and via email and should have been shown how to access work from Moodle. For any queries or problems, email: Trudy.Hardy@eastkent.ac.uk 

Hairdressing: All materials can be found on Moodle. Use Pivot Point for revision and practice. For any queries or problems, email: Trudy.Hardy@eastkent.ac.uk or Tina.Carvill@eastkent.ac.uk 

Vocational: All materials can be found on Moodle. For any queries or problems, email: Lynn.Barr@eastkent.ac.uk 

Early Years: All materials are provided on our Teams pages. Keep submitting work to Ecordia and monitor your progress. For any queries or problems, email: Annike.King@eastkent.ac.uk

Travel & Tourism: All materials can be found on Moodle. For any queries or problems, email: Sacha.Waite@eastkent.ac.uk or Tanya.Conyers-Silverthorn@eastkent.ac.uk 

Access & Pre-Access: All materials for Psychology and General Studies can be found on Teams. For Sociology and Biology please use Moodle. For any queries or problems please email your tutor:

Helen.Southam@eastkent.ac.uk

Carolyn.Sellman@eastkent.ac.uk

Lynn.Barr@eastkent.ac.uk

Annike.King@eastkent.ac.uk

Computing, Motor Vehicle/Sport and Engineering Students: Please check the Moodle page for your course.

If you need further information on support about how to access Moodle, or what work you should be doing, please email your tutor:

Electrical and Plumbing Students: All work materials will be uploaded to Moodle and MS Teams, please check the page for your course. If you need further information or support please email your tutor or contact them through MS Teams:

GCSE English and Maths Students: Continue to use Century for revision (with the exception of our GCSE maths students who currently access Hegarty). GCSE: Moodle page for all lessons and materials.

Functional Skills: Relevant materials and all lessons can be found on Moodle. Please visit Moodle - 'Tools' to find links to these sites.  

If you need further information on support on how to access the VLE or what work you should be doing, please email your tutor: